Moderators: lazyben, static14, texasvinyl

By Pain_Bubbles
I've been reading the board for a while , and finally decided to share my 'dilemma' in this topic:

I have a spare copy of the 'Inception' soundtrack on clear vinyl, never played, but I did remove the shrinkwrap to prevent warping and put it in a decent inner sleeve.I would be prepared to play it once because of several rumors of this being a bad quality pressing. (My own copy plays wonderful though)

My dilemma is the following:

I did not buy 2 copies to make a profit, but at its current value I'd be robbing myself if I sold it to a stranger for the price I payed for it. I have zero experience with selling stuff online, and don't like the idea of shipping such an expensive record overseas.

Because of this, I've just kept the record, it just stands here on my shelf , which is a shame, it should go to a collector.

I realise it's a slim chance, but maybe there is someone on this message board who would like to trade, I live in The Netherlands, not too far from the German and Belgian border, and would imagine a brand new 'Inception' would be worth a few hour drive.

Compounding problem is that I already have a pretty big soundtrack collection, sure I don't have Edward Scissorhands, but I imagine my chances to find someone within driving distance that wants to trade that are next to nothing.

The one more common soundtrack I can think of is the Girl with the Dragon tattoo box, but I also have a huge Avant Garde/Ambient collection. I'm still looking for Stairway to the Stars by The Caretaker specifically , but am always on the lookout for Nurse with Wound, Legendary pink dots, Lustmord , original Japanese pressing Taj Mahal Travellers etc etc. (Besides Herrmann, Williams , etc.) (would not trade most items 1 on 1 seeing the price differences)
Unfortunately I am not interested in special/colored/splatter/picture disc variants of records available in regular black vinyl.