Talk about films scores here.

Moderators: lazyben, static14, texasvinyl

By StrangeVices
I was curious to know what other soundtracks you may listen to regularly that don't get mentioned here often. I absolutely love the score to the Grace Jones movie "Vamp". It's fun, dancey, kind of captures the sub-cultured night club vibe of the era and I love synth-pop. I can't be the only one who loves it this much.

By DISCOSUCKS...
SV -- you most certainly aren't! I've loved this film/soundtrack forever, you must be as saddened as me that the incredible strip number sung by grace isn't on the OST huh? I have a (home-remastered!) edit, using the bluray and other sources to get the complete song. Has "graced" many a compilation of mine in the past......heh heh.....
By StrangeVices
Yes! I'm so pumped someone here loves it as much as I do.

Wow, dude I'm jealous. I'd love to hear that:)
By ghostfires
The Labyrinth soundtrack has been a favorite of mine since childhood. I'm sure it gets made fun of a lot, but not at my house. Love it on vinyl. Especially....

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VppuD1St8Ec[/video]
By Whip Wilson
Oh, disco, To Live and Die in LA is fantastic. One of my all time favorites. Probably my best summertime night driving score. Cheers.
By StrangeVices
I'm going to throw this one up there for some more Bowie love!
By PaulZaza
i think it's been loved again since inglourious basterds used it more powerful than the original film does...
By StrangeVices
Yeah I'll agree with you on that one, I still love the rest of the score thought, especially Irena's theme.
By roydamnit
Sadly I haven't see a vinyl release for it yet but One Hour Photo has a really great soundtrack...

By waxinmyhead
And I have no idea why photobucket.com is stretching out my pics!
By waxinmyhead
Maybe this one will be better?
By waxinmyhead
Finally! I think it's just me. It's tricky dragging a vinyl dinosaur into the age of hi technology.
By 4000days